RSS

RSS Mashup for VS2008

15 Sep

Having stared at the VS2008 homepage for more than a year now and realised that the RSS content hadn’t updated, not once, I finally decided a change was in order. I use my HTC HD mobile RSSHub for all my ‘real’ news reading and I subscribe to over 70 feeds. VS2008 can handle one – so my options were rather limited!

That is until I discovered xFruits. They offer a blindingly simple mashup facility whereby you can take n feeds and squeeze them into one. The resultant feed itself has its own url. Now my VS homepage subscribes to one feed that contains the headlines for my most read subscriptions. The RSS -> PDF function is pretty cool too!
Simple and fantastic.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2009 in Technology

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
